As an admin, you now have access to the recycling bin, even in the lightning experience. You no longer have to switch to Salesforce Classic to access the Recycle Bin. You can now view, restore, and permanently delete the items in your Recycle Bin and the org Recycle Bin.
How: You can access the Recycle Bin by selecting it in the App Launcher under All Items or personalizing your navigation bar. Or you can also add the Recycle Bin tab for your org in the Lightning App Builder.
The Recycle Bin in Lightning Experience works the same as it does in Salesforce Classic, except for a few differences. In Lightning Experience:
- The org’s Recycle Bin is called Org Recycle Bin (1). The Salesforce Classic name is All Recycle Bin.
- Restore records by clicking Restore (2) instead of Undelete in Salesforce Classic.
- Permanently delete records by selecting them and clicking Delete (3) versus Undelete or Empty in Salesforce Classic.
You can’t view or restore reports and dashboards. In order to do this, you’ll still need to switch to Salesforce Classic to access them in the Recycle Bin.
In the Spring Release you'll also be able to empty it in one step
Previously, you either selected individual items to delete, or had to switch to Salesforce Classic to permanently delete all items at once. Once this changes in the spring, you will be able to empty your Salesforce org’s Recycle Bin in Lightning Experience with a single click.